Please select a different country to view content for your location.
Contact

One world. One Contact.

Broadcast Solutions GmbH
Alfred-Nobel-Str. 5
55411 Bingen, Germany

Phone:+49 6721 4008-0
Fax:+49 6721 4008-27
E-Mail:info(at)broadcast-solutions.de

meshLINK

The New Wireless

With meshLINK, Broadcast Solutions takes high-quality wireless video transmission to the next level: Providing state-of-the-art video encoding, full-duplex IP and Mesh networking as a truly rugged and straightforward system.

meshLINK represents the latest developments in RF technology on the one hand and breakthroughs in ultra-low latency UHD HEVC encoding on the other, now combined in one product.

This is a true duplex IP-based wireless system allowing a wide range of functions during live broadcasts, like RCP and telemetry integration. Further on, intercom, return video, prompter and other functions can be integrated like in any other IP-based application. 

Its basic version can be seen as a Tx/Rx system comparable with any other wireless point-to-point product, with the main difference being that it allows bidirectional IP traffic and complete monitoring of the link.

Adding radios (we call them “Nodes”) to the setup creates a Mesh, a single-frequency, highly scalable, self-forming, self-healing wireless network. Placing Nodes “on the fly” allows ad hoc transmissions from virtually ANY position. Here the additional benefits start to become obvious.
Signal routing is automatically and dynamically selected for optimal performance to deliver the best quality without compromising signal stability. In addition, data can be entered and retrieved at every node in the network.

For easy configuration and in-depth monitoring, all devices in the network can be controlled from any selected node via any common web browser.

To ensure the best possible result, a ground-breaking feature is offered as an option: Real-time adaptive video encoding. Video bandwidth (bitrate) is automatically adapted to the Mesh network capabilities, ensuring the best video quality under given circumstances.

In a nutshell: meshLINK offers an array of features and capabilities not seen before.


Features

  • Super-low latency (down to 45 ms in HD and 75 ms in 4K)
  • Wide choice of frequencies 
  • Simplified planning: The entire Mesh network occupies only one frequency
  • Mesh functionality: A radio is a transmitter, receiver and repeater at the same time
  • H.265, 4K, UHD (12G or 2SI) 
  • 1 to 4 HD encoding channels (4 channels coming soon)
  • Modular, flexible and easy setup
  • Makes use of existing IP infrastructure to enhance networks
  • Rugged, waterproof and passive cooled solid aluminium housing

Applications

  • Live Production
  • News Gathering
  • Event Coverage

Please select a different country to view content for your location.
Kontakt

One world. One Contact.

Broadcast Solutions GmbH
Alfred-Nobel-Str. 5
55411 Bingen, Germany

Phone:+49 6721 4008-0
Fax:+49 6721 4008-27
E-Mail:info(at)broadcast-solutions.de

meshLINK

The New Wireless

Mit meshLINK macht Broadcast Solutions die nächste Generation der drahtlosen Übertragung hochwertiger Videosignale verfügbar. Modernste Videocodierung, Vollduplex-IP und Mesh-Vernetzung in einem robusten und unkomplizierten System.

meshLINK repräsentiert einerseits die neuesten Entwicklungen in der RF-Technologie und andererseits bahnbrechende Entwicklungen in der Ultra-Low-Latency UHD HEVC-Kodierung mit extrem niedriger Latenz – das alles kombiniert in einem Produkt.

Es handelt sich um ein echtes IP-basiertes Duplex-Wireless-System, das eine breite Palette von Funktionen bei Live-Übertragungen, wie z.B. RCP und Telemetrie-Integration bietet. Darüber hinaus können Intercom, Return Video, Prompter und andere Funktionen - wie bei jeder anderen IP-basierten Anwendung - integriert werden.

Die Basisversion kann als Tx/Rx-System betrachtet werden, das mit jedem anderen drahtlosen Punkt-zu-Punkt-Produkt vergleichbar ist, mit dem Hauptunterschied, dass es bidirektionalen IP-Traffic sowie das umfassende Monitoring der Verbindung ermöglicht.

Das Hinzufügen von Funkgeräten (wir nennen sie „Nodes") zum Netzwerk schafft ein Mesh-System, ein hoch skalierbares, sich selbst bildendes und selbst heilendes drahtloses Netzwerk auf einer Frequenz. Die Platzierung von Knotenpunkten „on the fly" ermöglicht Ad-hoc-Übertragungen von praktisch jeder Position aus. Ein enormer Vorteil.

Das System wählt das Signalrouting für eine optimale Leistung automatisch und dynamisch aus. So wird die beste Qualität sichergestellt, ohne die Signalstabilität zu beeinträchtigen. Darüber hinaus können Daten an jedem Knotenpunkt des Netzes eingegeben und abgerufen werden. Für eine einfache Konfiguration und umfassende Überwachung können alle Geräte im Netzwerk von jedem ausgewählten Knoten aus über einen gängigen Webbrowser gesteuert werden.

Eine weitere Funktion, die das System besonders macht, ist adaptive Video-Kodierung in Echtzeit – die Videobandbreite (Bitrate) wird automatisch an das Mesh-Netzwerk angepasst, was die beste Video-Qualität unter den jeweiligen Bedingungen sicherstellt.


Features

  • Extrem niedrige Latenz (bis zu 45 ms in HD und 75 ms in 4K)
  • Große Auswahl an Frequenzen
  • Vereinfachte Planung: Das gesamte Mesh-Netzwerk beansprucht nur eine Frequenz
  • Mesh-Funktionalität: Ein Funkgerät ist Sender, Empfänger und Repeater zur gleichen Zeit
  • H.265, 4K, UHD (12G oder 2SI)
  • 1 bis 4 HD-Codierungskanäle (4 Kanäle in Kürze)
  • Modular, flexibel und einfach einzurichten
  • Nutzt die vorhandene IP-Infrastruktur, um Netzwerke zu erweitern
  • Robustes, wasserdichtes und passiv gekühltes Aluminiumgehäuse

Applications

  • Live-Produktion
  • News Gathering
  • Event-Produktion